Don Hampton Award Ceremony and Conference - Disaster Volunteer of the Year Award


Award winners of the 2016 Don Hampton Service Award:


Congratulations to Glenn Leach for winning the Individual Award!  (left)


Congratulations to the Benton County Disaster Recovery Coalition for winning the Group Award! (right)


A special thank you to Carmen and Greg Hampton for attending the conference! 












Homeland Security and Emergency Management Director Mark Schouten presented Certificates to HSEMD Operations Division Administrator Joyce Flinn, HSEMD 911 Program Manager Blake DeRouchey, and retired DHS Health, Safety, and Security Officer Marvin Shultz for their outstanding contributions and support of the IDHRC. 


A great big thank you to presenters:

     Reverend Greg Smith

     Retired Iowa Department of Human Services Health, Safety and        Security Officer Marvin Shultz

     IDHRC Chair Amy DeCastro

     Iowa Legal Aid Attorney Josh Gaul

     Buchanan County Emergency Management Coordinator Rick            Wulfekuhle

     The Salvation Army Divisional Disaster Services Assistant                 Director Benny Benedict

     American Red Cross Disaster Program Manager Brian Keath 

You made the event a success and we look forward to next year's conference! 




Certificate Recipients.png172.46 KB